News & Notices
The latest news and
announcements for
community and government
 
Fiscal Court
Budget & Finances
Departments
Documents
Elected Officials
Economic Development
Services & Utilities
E-mail Directory
Links of Interest
 

Click logo above for
Farmers' Market
Information
 

Recycle McCreary Page
 
 

info@mccrearycounty.com
General contact for

questions and general county information
 
 
McCreary County Government
Departments & Agencies


Animal Control Officer

Milford Creekmore II
Phone: 606-354-3647 (354-DOGS) or 606-376-2413
Report animal complaints by e-mail: info@mccrearycounty.com

McCreary County contracts with the Knox-Whitley Animal Shelter
to house any seized animals pending adoption or disposal
 For information on the animal shelter, hours,
adoption policy and more visit www.kwasonline.com.


For more on state animal control laws visit the
Kentucky Animal Care & Control website at www.kacca.org


Community & Economic Development

Susan Stephens, Director

Phone: (606)376-9711
E-mail: susan@mccrearycounty.com
Visit the Community Development page


Emergency Management

Rudy Young, Director

E-mail: rudy@mccrearycounty.com
Visit the Emergency Management page


Emergency Medical Service/911 Dispatch Center

Jimmy Barnett, Director
E-mail: jimmy@mccrearycounty.com
Willie Duncan, Asst. Director
E-mail: willie@mccrearycounty.com


Occupational Tax Administration

Stephanie Tucker, Administrator

Phone: (606)376-1322/Fax: (606)376-4319
E-mail: stephanie@mccrearycounty.com
Visit the Occupational Tax Page


Park/Recreation

Melissa Vanover, Park Manager

Phone (606)376-7275 (P-A-R-K)
E-mail: melissa@mccrearycounty.com
Visit the McCreary County Park online!


Road Department
Roger Moore, Supervisor

Kim Ball, Secretary
Phone: (606)376-8796
E-mail: info@mccrearycounty.com


Solid Waste Management (109 Board)
Andy Powell, Deputy Judge-Executive
Peggy Lawson, Executive Secretary/Solid Waste Coordinator

Phone: (606)376-2413
E-mail: info@mccrearycounty.com
Visit our Recycling Page

Tourist Commission
Adam Phillips, Executive Director
Phone: (606)376-3008

E-mail: tourism@mccrearycounty.com

Download the transient tax
monthly return form by clicking here!

Visit us online at
www.mccrearytourism.com

 



 
Copyright 2015 McCreary County Fiscal Court, 1 North Main Street/PO Box 579, Whitley City, KY 42653