McCreary County
Departments


Animal Control
Officer

Milford Creekmore II
Phone: 606-354-3647 (354-DOGS) or 606-376-2413
Report animal complaints by e-mail: info@mccrearycounty.com

McCreary County Officials Take Steps to Clarify Local Animal Control Policy. Click here to read the press release (July 21, 2011).

McCreary County contracts with the Knox-Whitley Animal Shelter located in Rockholds, KY to house any seized animals pending adoption or disposal. For information on the animal shelter, hours, adoption policy and more visit www.kwasonline.com.

For more on state animal control laws visit the Kentucky Animal Care & Control website at www.kacca.org.
 


Emergency Medical Service(Ambulance)/911 Dispatch Center

Jimmy Barnett, Director
E-mail: jimmy@mccrearycounty.com
Willie Duncan, Asst. Director
E-mail: willie@mccrearycounty.com

 


Economic & Community Development

Susan Stephens, Director
Phone: (606)376-9711
E-mail: susan@mccrearycounty.com

Visit the Community Development page
 


Emergency Management

Rudy Young, Director
E-mail: rudy@mccrearycounty.com

Visit the Emergency Management page
 


Occupational Tax

Stephanie Tucker, Administrator
Phone: (606)376-1322/Fax: (606)376-4319
E-mail: stephanie@mccrearycounty.com

Visit the Occupational Tax Page
 


McCreary County Park/Sandhill Camp

Melissa Vanover, Park Manager
Phone (606)376-7275 (P-A-R-K)
E-mail:
melissa@mccrearycounty.com

Visit the McCreary County Park online!
 


County Road Department

Roger Moore, Supervisor
Kim Ball, Secretary
Phone: (606)376-8796
E-mail: info@mccrearycounty.com

 


109 Solid Waste Management Board

Andy Powell, Deputy Judge/Contact
Phone: (606)376-2413
E-mail: info@mccrearycounty.com

Visit our Recycling Page
 


Tourist Commission

Tara Chaney, Executive Director
Phone: (606)376-3008
E-mail: tara@mccrearycounty.com

Download the transient tax
monthly return form by clicking here!

Visit us online at
www.mccrearytourism.com

 

This site is 2011/2012/2013/2014 by McCreary County Fiscal Court. 

County Government
Budget & Finances
Departments
Documents & Notices
Elected Officials
Fiscal Court Meetings
Economic Development
Education
Services & Utilities
Visitor Information

LOCAL LINKS:

Chamber
of Commerce
County Clerk
Sheriff's Department
Public Library
Water District
Extension Service