McCreary County Government
Departments & Agencies

Animal Control Officer

Milford Creekmore II
Phone: 606-354-3647 (354-DOGS) or 606-376-2413
Report animal complaints by e-mail: info@mccrearycounty.com

McCreary County contracts with the Knox-Whitley Animal Shelter
to house any seized animals pending adoption or disposal
 For information on the animal shelter, hours,
adoption policy and more visit www.kwasonline.com.

For more on state animal control laws visit the
Kentucky Animal Care & Control website at
www.kacca.org.


Community & Economic Development

Susan Stephens, Director
Phone: (606)376-9711
E-mail: susan@mccrearycounty.com
Visit the Community Development page


Emergency Management

Rudy Young, Director
E-mail: rudy@mccrearycounty.com
Visit the Emergency Management page


Emergency Medical Service/911 Dispatch Center

Jimmy Barnett, Director
E-mail: jimmy@mccrearycounty.com
Willie Duncan, Asst. Director
E-mail: willie@mccrearycounty.com


Occupational Tax Administration

Stephanie Tucker, Administrator
Phone: (606)376-1322/Fax: (606)376-4319
E-mail: stephanie@mccrearycounty.com
Visit the Occupational Tax Page


Park/Recreation

Melissa Vanover, Park Manager
Phone (606)376-7275 (P-A-R-K)
E-mail: melissa@mccrearycounty.com
Visit the McCreary County Park online!


Road Department

Roger Moore, Supervisor
Kim Ball, Secretary
Phone: (606)376-8796
E-mail: info@mccrearycounty.com


Solid Waste Management (109 Board)

Andy Powell, Deputy Judge-Executive
Peggy Lawson, Executive Secretary/Solid Waste Coordinator

Phone: (606)376-2413
E-mail: info@mccrearycounty.com
Visit our Recycling Page


Tourist Commission

Phone: (606)376-3008
E-mail: mccrearytourism@yahoo.com

Download the transient tax
monthly return form by clicking here!

Visit us online at
www.mccrearytourism.com


 
Fiscal Court
Budget & Finances
Departments
Documents
Elected Officials
News & Notices
Economic
Development
Services & Utilities
E-mail Directory
Links of Interest


   
   
 

2011-2015 McCreary County Fiscal Court PO Box 579  Whitley City, KY 42653